RemedySpot.com
Sign in to follow this  
Guest guest

Re: Raising Money & Awareness - Through a Tee. Ideas?!

Rate this topic

Guest guest

wow! I checked out your website- how wonderful that you started something like this!For the shirt, I picture a stick figure kind of person sitting on a chair with their hands over their ears...or maybe with headphones on and still have their hands over their ears. Maybe have a something on either side that represents the noises that are bothering this individual/stick figure. I would think the shirt would need to be simple and easily understood. I am not good with phrases and coming up with the wording that would be on the shirt.Thanks Josh! What an awesome idea! To: Soundsensitivity Sent: Monday, January 2, 2012 3:44 PM Subject: Raising Money & Awareness - Through a Tee. Ideas?!

Hi all,

I'm a misophonia sufferer who did this video

I started a Social Business and I want to do something for this disorder we all suffer with.

www.selflesstee.com

My thought is to create a Tee for us that is of course, AWESOME, and helps raise money for a non-profit that is supportive of helping those with SSSS.

SO WHAT SHOULD THE TEE BE LIKE?!

Here's what comes to my mind at the moment...

-Empowering, not Burdensome or negative....this might mean more light, or fun/funny?

-Should feel good wearing it, not like you have to tell a negative story every time someone asks you about it.

-Raises awareness, possibly in a hip way...

-People WANT to know what it means.

-A combination of a phrase and graphical representation/symbol.

Looking forward to hear your thoughts and making it happen!

-Josh

Guest guest