RemedySpot.com
Sign in to follow this  
Guest guest

Donna

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Donna,

Try this link: <A

HREF= " http://www.autism.com/ari/danlist.html " >http://www.autism.com/ari/danlist.\

html</A> There are 2 drs in

Durham and 1 in North ton, SC. I have lots of sites bookmarked and

I'll have to see what's there.

Yes definitely more autism. Though I have more than 25 years experience as a

Feingold volunteer and even more as a teacher, I didn't hear much about new

autism treatments (and how Feingold, etc. might help) until about 10 years

ago. I had several students (much of my later work was in special ed) and

some Feingold kids that must have been on the autism spectrum though

identifying them was back then hardly or relunctantly done. I wonder about

those kids today hoping they are getting help.

Markey

> Markey, Wow that is incredible.I wish I knew what you must know. I need a

> doctor nearby. So if you know of one in Wilmington Or Raleigh( I might have

> to go there if I can't find one here) Feel free to e-mail me any helpful

> info

> at DSCCARR5@... you see an increase in children with these problems

> from when you first started studying them?I grew up here but lived in MS

> for

> a while but I moved back in time for the era of Hurricanes starting in

> 1996.

>

Guest guest

hi!

a lot of this info is new to me, but that's what this dr. said. i'm not sure

yet what ryan will be getting. we're waiting for the appointment to

determine which he'll get. is one better than the other? or does it depend

on the severity of the plagio?

thanks, Donna

Guest guest

Donna-

I have never heard about this. I was told that Twin A is much more

likely to have plagio because of being crammed down in there for so

long by twin b, so it is present at birth.

Is your son in a helmet/band?

Dane's mom DOC Grad

> hi, i'm new to this group as my 6 mo old son was also diagnosed w/

plagio.