RemedySpot.com

Re: Digest Number 277

Rate this topic

Guest guest

>Message: 1> Date: Sat, 30 Dec 2000 07:21:11 -0800 (PST)> >Subject: Re: Digest Number 276>I'm new to this subject having just been diagnosed with at 20-22 wk. size fibroid tumor a couple of weeks ago.

nutycr8zy1@... asked " Is this one or many fibroids???? "

I've wondered too when people say they have " a 20 week fibroid " etc, because usually the gestational week analogy refers to the overall uterine size and/or height of the uterus rather than to the size of the individual fibroids.

>I would love to be able to treat this fibroid naturally, so if anyone here has any homeopathic treatment options that work please let me know.

I>also don't have medical insurance so that is>another obstacle. I know it might be a little>unrealistic to want to treat the fibroid>non-surgically considering the size of it but I>don't have the debilitating symptoms that alot of>women seem to have with their fibroids.

I don't know of homeopathic treatments for fibroids, but there are other complimentary and alternative therapies available. None are proven to work for fibroids, but some people say such treatments have helped them or their patients. By all means do use treatments such as reflexology, acupuncture, visualisation/relaxation and make some improvements in your diet. They will be good for your overall health and won't do any harm. The question of herbal medicines and natural progesterone is more difficult; there could possibly be adverse effects, especially for the latter. Medical herbalists and Chinese herbalists generally say that their treatments are effective with small fibroids, up to about 3.5 cm. Of course, some of these small fibroids never grow larger anyway. But the hormonal balancing properties of certain herbs do seem to be effective for treating bleeding symptoms.