Guest guest Posted May 19, 2006 Report Posted May 19, 2006 Assuming it is the same in all the yahoo groups (I moderate another one) - it deletes it from the stored messages on the server. As a member, you can only delete your own posts. Moderators can delete any post. It does not stop it from going to those who get individual messages or the 25 at a time option (can't remember the term - my brain is fried). It is sent so quickly after you post, that it can't be retrieved. But someone reading from the site who hasn't read it yet, won't see it. And someone on the site looking up old messages will not be able to see it either. Hope that makes sense. Oh - the 25 thing is the digest version. I knew I had the word in there somewhere! fresabird > > Hey guys, > > I just was wondering what happens when you delete one of your own > posts? Does it mean noone in the group can see it, or does it mean > only YOU can't see it any more? > > Thanks > Charlie > Quote
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.