RemedySpot.com
Sign in to follow this  
Guest guest

ORE PART 1 FEEDBACK

Rate this topic

Guest guest

HiAfter having passed my ORE 1, I thought I should share some of the tips for the people who are

attempting it in near future.First of all, have confidence and work as hard as possible.Though I dint pass by huge margin but I felt what pushed me over the bridge was a bit of reading extra medicine (especially since my husband is a medical doctor I got some bonus points). Although I would stress make sure you have studied the dental subjects as below, I felt some medical topics can make a difference to get you those extra 3 or 4 marks to cross the pass percentage. The dental books that I studied that were very useful wereOxford handbook of

clinical dentistry,Radiology from churchill and few impt things from e.whaitesperio from Master dentistryoxford handbook of applied dental sciences-all dental, few microbiology,HORMONES(organ secreting it, its action)physiology superficially from Vander Sharmananatomy (chaurasia) diagramsDefinitely Pastest (even if u dont get the same questions u ll learn how to answer one)Past papaers coz few questions and

topics got repeated this time as wellTooth devp stages(in weeks given in blue book)oral path pics from CawsonsKeep a book and note impt points in it from now itself , and u can just go thru it a day b4 exam instead of searching it here and thrThings u dont remember write in sticky and put it on the walls/decks whr u study so that u keep revising them everyday and at the end u can revise them as I said earlier, just b4 examOther than this u can also study other books

recommended by my colleagues and topics which u feel is impt.Hope this helps.Warm RegardsKowser Malik

Guest guest

Thanx for the feedback.great help to solve confusion regarding books.

>

>

>

>

>

>

> Hi

> After having passed my ORE 1, I thought I should share some of the tips for

the

> people who are attempting it in near future.