RemedySpot.com

Re: How to take Iodoral

Rate this topic

Guest guest

It should be taken with food. It's best if consumed before 2 pm since it can give some energy which makes it difficult to sleep. You can split your dose between Breakfast and Lunch but it is not necessary and the full amount can be taken at breakfast. I take 100 mgs with breakfast.

Hope that helps!

Steph

how to take iodoral

HI,I'm new to iodine supplementation. Do you take the Iodoral with meals or or an empty stomach? Anything else that it is important to know about taking it???..the brochure that came with the Iodoral wasn't very specific. Thanks.Kate

Steph,

Thanks for the info. One other question...I was also reading about

the salt loading protocol...is that only to be done if one has detox

symptoms?

Kate

>

> It should be taken with food. It's best if consumed before 2 pm

since it can give some energy which makes it difficult to sleep. You

can split your dose between Breakfast and Lunch but it is not

necessary and the full amount can be taken at breakfast. I take 100

mgs with breakfast.

>

> Hope that helps!

>

> Steph

>

>

> how to take iodoral

>

>

> HI,

>

> I'm new to iodine supplementation. Do you take the Iodoral with

meals

> or or an empty stomach? Anything else that it is important to

know

> about taking it???..the brochure that came with the Iodoral

wasn't very

> specific. Thanks.

>

> Kate

>

Geez...I didn't know that.  I have been taking it first thing in the AM on an empty stomach with the ATP cofactors and salt loading protocol.  Is taking it with food to prevent gastric irritation or to increase absorption?

Thanks.

BarbF

It should be taken with food

Re: how to take iodoral