RemedySpot.com
Sign in to follow this  
Guest guest

Putting stuff in mouth

Rate this topic

Guest guest

My seven year old who has Hypothyroidism,

whom I have been treating with Iodine for 1-2 yrs.

puts everything in her mouth & likes chewing

on toys, erasers, fabric etc.

Of course baby's grow out of that but she hasn't.

My NLD group (Non-Verbal Learning Disability) group

gave the advice that I s/ either put her on drugs,

(which I won't) or that she has a mineral imbalance/deficiency.

She did test severely deficient in Vitamin D but that is the only

thing I have tested her for thus far.

Anyone know any more about this?

Thanks,

Ali

Guest guest

Sounds like it may be pica which is an iron deficiency.

Steph

Putting stuff in mouth

My seven year old who has Hypothyroidism,whom I have been treating with Iodine for 1-2 yrs.puts everything in her mouth & likes chewingon toys, erasers, fabric etc.Of course baby's grow out of that but she hasn't.My NLD group (Non-Verbal Learning Disability) groupgave the advice that I s/ either put her on drugs,(which I won't) or that she has a mineral imbalance/deficiency.She did test severely deficient in Vitamin D but that is the onlything I have tested her for thus far.Anyone know any more about this?Thanks,Ali

Guest guest